Thursday, September 24, 2009

Busy! Busy! Busy!

Hello...sorry I haven't posted in forever! I only have a minute now...It has been crazy busy between work, school, & design.  Only 3 more weeks until we go to Cabo and I CAN'T WAIT!

I'll write more later...but just wanted to pop in and say hello! 

Monday, August 24, 2009

Wow!

What can I say...it has been busy! With classes starting on Wednesday, I am trying so hard to make sure I am caught up on my work and house cleaning. I feel like the list just keeps getting longer. This has been a great month as far as sales for one of the communities...however...the other community is moving a little slower....
The past few days have really just been packed..and Andy and I can really feel the strain on our bodies...there seems to be some sort of sickness lurking in our home. Poor Andy is really not feeling well tonight. I hope that he feels better tomorrow..I know he hopes that as well. I am so grateful and appreciative to Andy for all of the support he has given me and that we have given each other. We have grown so well together and really have great goals for our life and our future.

So..I am super excited about classes starting Wednesday morning...this semester I am taking graphic design, photography, art history, and drawing. I think it's going to be a great semester. After the busy schedule this summer with work....I think school is going to be my out.

Well..time to go check on my boiled peanuts (yep...I'm making my own boiled peanuts) and finish watching GH (best show ever!). Maybe next time I will have something exciting to say.

Sunday, August 16, 2009

BUSY DAY!

Wow...it has been crazy today! I'll start with last night and then work my way up to now.

So..last night we went on our double date with Rich & Leslie. We all went to Sumo Japanese Steakhouse and had a GREAT time! Thank you for the laughs...it was a much needed evening. After that we spent several hours just chit chatting at their house. They are just so easy to talk to and it's great because they actually provide real conversation with feedback. We got home around 10:45pm and decided to sleep in our living room (oh the joy's of being young and being able to do that) so that we could watch the Knoxville Nationals. It's a huge Sprint Car race that happens every year...AND by Sprint Cars I don't mean NASCAR.

This is a Sprint Car...


However...a crazy storm rolled in and delayed the race until 7pm Sunday...and of course SPEED isn't covering it...bummer : (

So we feel asleep sometime after midnight. Then I woke up....at 5:30am! Now, anyone who knows me, knows that I am by no means a morning person. I mean, I did decide to start making an effort to get up earlier to get in my runs, extra work, and be more productive, BUT I did not mean this morning. So I layed there for about 15 or 20 minutes and came to the realization that I was not going back to sleep. However...it's only 5:45am! So I hopped on my computer and surfed for a little while, ate some leftover ice cream, and then at about 6:30 decided I was going to run. I used to run a lot, but over the years I have completely stopped and only recently (very recently) started to pick it up back up. So I threw on my running clothes and shoes and hit the pavement. The quietness alone of running at 6:30 in the morning may be enough to get me out of bed from now on...it was perfect! It made me feel so much more energetic today.

Speaking of today...wow was it busy! We had more traffic at the model today than we have had in months! I had 7 different groups come through the model. I didn't stop all day! So it's nice to be home and finally relax...we are having an awesome dinner of tater tots and sloppy joes.

It's always nice when Andy and I get to spend time togther at night. We are always so busy that sometimes during the day we don't really get to let each other how much we mean to one another. Nights when everything just flows are just perfect. So I am going to go back to enjoying our perfect night. Hope everyone has a great week and I'll blog some more later.

Saturday, August 15, 2009

First Post

So...this is my first post.

Honestly, I don't know what I am really going to write about...I just know that I have the overwhelming urge to blog. I love reading blogs and am hoping that I can contribute as well.

I'll try not to be so boring with all of the details, but if it gets really bad...just comment and let me know. My first step in doing this blog is to figure out how to blog from my Blackberry! That would make it so much easier...any tips are greatly appreciated.

Tonight, Andy and I are going on a dbl date with friends of ours...should be fun! I'll let you know how it goes. That is...we'll be going if I can ever leave the model. I'm trying to make an effort lately of being on time, but it isn't working very well. I'm notoriously late for EVERYTHING!

Tomorrow I am going to clean the house (I've let it go too far).

Traffic was better today than it has been in a while...meaning..I actually had at least one person come in the door. Jess called and told me about her falling asleep during a one on one presentation...thinking that should be a hint to the guy giving the presentation.

NEwho...I'll wrap it up...if not than I will start to write things that don't make sense.

So...wish me luck on my new blog..and if you have any great ideas as to what I should write about in life, than don't hesitate to comment!!